India vs West Indies 3rd ODI: India Defeat West Indies, Clinch Series 2-1

Shardul Thakur took four wickets while Mukesh Kumar took three and Kuldeep Yadav had two dismissals to his name as India defeated West Indies by 200 runs in the third and final ODI at the Brian Lara Stadium in Tarouba.

India has won the three-match series 2-1.

Earlier, Shubman Gill and Ishan Kishan provided the perfect foundation while Sanju Samson and Hardik Pandya played fiery knocks to take India to a mammoth total of 351/5. Gill top-scored with 85, Kishan scored 77, Hardik was unbeaten at 70 while Samson slammed 51 off just 41 deliveries.

For West Indies, Romario Shepherd was the pick of the bowlers with two wickets. 

The West Indies team’s openers immediately lost, and then their skipper lost to Mukesh Kumar ball. Unadkat eliminated another batsman, putting the West Indies at 35/4 in a precarious situation. Thakur then quickly claimed two additional wickets. Even while several lower-order players made an effort, it wasn’t enough to turn things around.

Thakur’s four wickets and Mukesh Kumar’s impressive bowling denied West Indies the chance to win their first ODI series against India since 2006.

This was India’s 2nd biggest win over the Windies in ODI cricket after their 224-run win at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai in 2018.