Bhupendra Patel’s Cabinet Members Take Oath | Here Is The List Of Ministers

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is going for a total transformation in the state of Gujarat before going to the 2022 assembly polls. After a shock move to pick Bhupendra Patel as CM, the party has decided to give the leader a fresh new cabinet based on the “no repeat” theory.

The newly named ministers who will take oath as part of Patel’s cabinet on Thursday and so far, none of the names from the Vijay Rupani team have been repeated. However, a few more names are likely to be added to the team.

The new ministers expected to take oath are Gandevi MLA Naresh Patel (Tribal), Pardi MLA Kanubhai Desai, Visnagar MLA Hrishikesh Patel, Dhari MLA J. V. Kakdiya, Kaprada MLA Jitu Chaudhary, Nikol MLA Jagdish Panchal, Arvind Raiyani from Rajkot, Majura MLA Harsh Sanghvi, Jamnagar MLA Raghavji Patel, Olpad MLA Mukesh Patel, Morwa Hadaf MLA Nimisha Suthar, Bharuch MLA Dushyant Patel, Prantij MLA Gajendra Parmar, Morbi MLA Brijesh Merja, Asarva MLA Pradeep Parmar, Keshod MLA Deva Malam, Pakanj Desai will remain as Dandak (chief whip), Limbdi MLA Kiritsinh Rana, Mahemdavad MLA Arjun Sinh Chauhan, Santrampur MLA Kuber Dindor and Mahuva MLA R. C. Makwana.

After the party named Patel to head the state in a sudden turn of events, his cabinet was scheduled to take oath on Wednesday. But now the indications are that the decision of the top brass to replace almost 60 per cent of the new council has led to anger among sitting cabinet members.

Sources said hectic talks went as all 23 ministers of the Rupani cabinet were asked to make way for younger faces. Posters at Raj Bhavan, which mentioned the day of swearing-in as Wednesday, were taken off in the afternoon as the top brass tried to allay tempers.